CIFSS Division Champions

CIFSS Champions- All Divisions

DIV 1- St. John Bosco

DIV 2 – Sierra Canyon

DIV 3- Yorba Linda

DIV 4 – Downey

DIV 5- Etiwanda

DIV 6 – San Jacinto

DIV 7- Laguna Hills

DIV 8 – Northwood

DIV 9 – Laguna Beach

DIV 10 – Muir

DIV 11- Walnut

DIV 12 – Lancaster

DIV 13 – San Gabriel

DIV 14 – Whittier Christian

2 Comments to "CIFSS Division Champions"

  1. FBFan's Gravatar FBFan
    November 28, 2022 - 9:46 am | Permalink

    @ Pac 5 Scout,

    While you’re reasoning is solid, I do not believe that teams are out there purposely losing football games. They take far too much pride in beating their opponents and work too hard to not give their full effort. Are there some potential tank jobs that happen toward the end of the season? Yes. Is there some creative scheduling, yes? But I don’t think it is as rampant as some believe it to be and I definitely don’t think that teams are going to go into a game saying, “we want to lose.”

    The system isn’t perfect, but it does its job in creating competitive equity. That was the purpose of it; not to have more champions, not for the top teams in the area to win a championship, not to guarantee a championship for average teams, but to have competitive equity in each division. Whether you like that model or not is up for debate but if the goal is competitive equity, then this is the best model to use.

  2. Pac 5 Scout's Gravatar Pac 5 Scout
    November 27, 2022 - 8:09 pm | Permalink

    If you are a high school football coach or player that aspires to winning one of these division championships there is far more incentive for your team to do worse than to do better. Case in point, after being moved up not one of the 15 division championship teams from 2021 were able to repeat a championship or even play for one this year….. except 1 of the 30 finalists from 2021 repeated as a finalist in 2022 and that was because they were moved Down divisions. Dont expect to see any of these champs to be in a final next year except maybe for the D1 2 team league. Congratulations to the losers. You will be better for it in 2023. Keep up the good work. The losses are great for winning a ring.

Leave a Reply