Mid-Valley Division Defensive Coordinator of The Year: Northview HC/DC Marcel Perez

Northview HC & DC Marcel Perez

Perez’s defense registered 19 sacks, 15 fumble recoveries, 10 interceptions, 2 blocked punts, and 2 blocked field goals. They also surrendered the fewest points of anybody in the division; 125. We had much discussion about Mike Hobbie HC/DC at San Marino. The Titans advanced to the second round of the playoffs, but their first round opponent was Schurr. The Vikings played Sierra Canyon.

Both San Marino and Northview ended up playing six playoff teams. However, the overall record for the Vikings opponents was 54-56, the Titans opponents were 48-62. Perez’s defensive unit doubled their teams give-aways and continually dealt with the pressure of opponents keying on Javon Taylor the only offensive threat.


Northeast Necomer of the Year: Nordhoff’s Taylor Livingston

Southeast Newcomer of the Year: Downey’s Justin Huff

Mid-Valley Newcomer of the Year: Sierra Canyon’s Isaiah Renfro

Northwest DC of The Year: Nordhoff’s Cliff Farrar

Southeast DC of the Year: La Serna’s Margarito Beltran

Mid-Valley DC of the Year: Northview’s Marcel Perez


Other release Dates:

Northwest OC of the Year—December 27

Southeast OC of the Year—December 29

Mid-Valley OC of the Year—December 31

Northwest Coach of the Year—January 3

Southeast Coach of the Year—January 4

Mid-Valley Coach of the Year—January 6

Northwest Player of the Year—January 7

Southeast Player of the Year—January 8

Mid-Valley Player of the Year—January 9

Northwest Most Valuable Player—January 10

Southeast Most Valuable Player—January 11

Mid-Valley Most Valuable Player—January 12

All Northwest Team—January 13

All Southeast Team—January 14

All Mid-Valley Team—January 15

Leave a Reply